Back from Hiatus: Thriftapalooza in Va Beach!

So, while I was home for a bit, I decided to see what the thrift stores in the area were looking like. I went to the Goodwill in Hampton, but it was no good. I decided Hampton might not be the best place to thrift, so I looked online for some good stores across the water!

Unfortunately, it’s hard to search for a “good” thrift store because it’s based so much on what’s been donated recently! They have Yelp pages for thrift stores…but they weren’t too helpful.

During my search, I found a video about a $20 Thrift Store Challenge…watch it here!

I didn’t really like any of the things the lady found, BUT she mentioned that this particular store has HALF OFF WEDNESDAYS!!!

Obviously, I had to check this out.

I waited until Wednesday that week, drove over to VA Beach and then BAM!

The Holy Grail!

The Holy Grail!

This place was HUGE and looks like a castle! It was love at first sight ๐Ÿ™‚

I wasn't exaggerating.

No, I wasn’t exaggerating.

Anywho, this place was huge and the prices were great! I got 11 items (shirts, dresses, jumpsuits, skirts) for $25!!!!!!

At first I thought it was a bust, but that just goes to show that patience pays off! I didn’t take too many pictures of the items and now I can’t really remember what came from this store and what came from other stores, but here’s one item I got that I love!

I plan to cinch it with a thick black belt!

I plan to cinch it with a thick black belt!

I also got a lilac Armani blazer from here…..hashtag, winning.

This store is definitely worth checking out, you’re bound to find SOMETHING you like/love here. Just make sure you go on a Wednesday!

I’ll looking forward to finding more thrift stores with price cut deals….and when I find more, I’ll make sure to post the locations here!

Happy Thrifting,

Johnel

2 thoughts on “Back from Hiatus: Thriftapalooza in Va Beach!

Leave a Reply

