Thriftapalooza: Accessories!

IMG_0499

Just take a second to soak in the beauty of these earrings. The pink, the green, the SWIRLS! I literally let out a little yelp when I saw them.

I’m going through a “stud” phase right now, so anytime I can find some cute, unique studs I’m all over it! These are about the size of a cheez-it (lol), but really light-weight. I’m in love.

Two more pairs of studs to add some drama…

 

And let me just say, I got all three pairs for $3.19..TOTAL! Maybe that’s not that big of a surprise for you, but I was shocked! I thought they would be like $3 each. Needless to say, I was a very happy camper at the Goodwill today.

I also got this cool floral compact/carrying case thing (below) for $2 at the SPCA Rummage Store! I’m not really sure what to call it or what it’s SUPPOSED to be used for (make-up holder?), but I think I’m going to use it to hold my pencils, chapstick and gum when I’m working at my school next year.

Cute and practical, like me 😉

My next accessory goal is to find a really nice clutch or purse while thrifting. I always find something that’s almost a keeper…but the material typically has a crack or something. No worries though, I’m not giving up until I find one!

Bye for now,

Johnel

2 thoughts on “Thriftapalooza: Accessories!

Leave a Reply

