Who are you, new girl?!

Hello!

I’m the new girl.

My name is Johnel. Often misspelled as Johnnell, Janelle, Genell, and one time, Ganola.

Here is a picture of me as a poised soon-to-be UVA graduate:

IMG_3121

Please ignore the little man about to walk into my belly…

Here is a (candid) picture of me, ready to be done taking pictures as a poised soon-to-be grad:

IMG_7887

Please note my signature “dancing hands”

Now that you’ve got a visual idea of who I am…let’s dig a little deeper. People say a picture is worth a thousand words, but sometimes you need more than just the superficial view of something, ya know? You have no idea who I am from those pictures!

You may think you know…but you have no idea!

Enter: Thousand Word Selfie…

As I get ready to enter this new chapter in my life, I thought it would be a good idea to record what’s going on! Life moves so fast and I don’t want to forget any super amazing thing that may happen…so those things will be included in this blog. Stay tuned for another post of some of my ideas for this blog coming soon!

More than anything, I want to give anyone who wants to get to know the real me (and follow my future endeavors!) a chance to do so, virtually.

Post seems a little long, so I’m cutting it off…

Be back soon,

“Ganola”

Leave a Reply

